The CAC is composed of six members, one of whom acts as the President. All members are elected by Parliament, after being nominated by at least two parliamentary groups, by a two-thirds majority. If a two-thirds majority is not obtained on the first vote, they are then elected by an absolute majority on a second vote which must be held in the same session. The President of the Council is elected by Parliament from among the six members.

The mandates are, in all cases, for six years and are not renewable. Council members are subject to rules governing incompatibility that prevent them from having a direct or indirect interest in media, film, video, press, advertising, computer, telecommunications or Internet companies.

Roger Loppacher i Crehuet Roger Loppacher i Crehuet
Salvador Alsius Clavera Salvador Alsius Clavera
Daniel Sirera Bellés Daniel Sirera Bellés
Council's Secretary
Carme Figueras i Siñol Carme Figueras i Siñol
Yvonne Griley i Martínez Yvonne Griley i Martínez
Eva Parera i Escrichs Eva Parera i Escrichs

» Former members


Text size: 

Legal notice  |  Data protection  |   |  Web map  |  Links of interest